abc

Reviews

Home » Reviews

Dragon Cottage Winter Let

I can highly recommend Dragon Cottage and Tenby during the winter months. The cottage is perfectly located for the town and the beach. It is well equipped and nice and warm. The landlords are very friendly and helpful people. My four month stay was just perfect.

Gill Hicks (March 2017)

Very comfortable & well equipped:

We spent a week at Dragon Cottage, which was very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The cottage is in a quiet street, but just a short stroll to the centre of town and the lovely bays along the seafront. There a Sainsbury’s just a short walk away, which is very useful and a it has a good range. We can thoroughly recommend Dragon Cottage to anyone wanting to stay in Tenby. We an recommend the Bay Tree for excellent meals. We didn’t discover it until two days before we left! The castles of Pembroke and Manorbier are worth a visit as is St Davids Cathedral (although a bit of a drive). However, if you are a family and the weather is good, you don’t need to go anywhere except Tenby – the kids will love it.”

Marjorie Gillings. East Grinstead. July 2016

Clean, comfortable and convenient

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dragon Cottage. It is very conveniently located in the centre of Tenby, but in a quiet residential street. The cottage itself is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The welcome tray on arrival was a nice touch and much appreciated. The stairs to the upstairs bedrooms are quite steep which may be a problem for some visitors and have a beam that our six foot son bumped his head on a few times before he remembered to duck. There is a ground floor bedroom and bathroom, although the access between these involves a couple of steps.

Janet North Wales (April 2016)

It’s great! 

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this property (6-13 August 2016), would highly recommend it. The cottage is in a convenient location for any part of Tenby. We shared the cottage with our daughter and her family and found it has plenty of space with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The seating area in the garden is great for sitting out and chilling. All the amenities you could want in the cottage are provided for, i.e. washing machine, dishwasher, tumble dryer.”

Mike Hurley. Lancashire. 2016

“Great Stay. Had a great stay in Dragon Cottage in July 2015. We are frequent visitors to Tenby and have stayed in a variety of different accommodation over the years, but Dragon Cottage has been a great discovery. The accommodation suited our needs perfectly – two teenagers and an elderly relative with limited mobility so the downstairs bedroom and bathroom were a great help. The cottage had lots of space and was comfortable and well equipped as well as being convenient for town. The advice from owners about weekly parking tickets was much appreciated and they always seem happy to help with queries. We loved our week there and are looking forward to returning in 2016!”

Lisa Gwilliam. December 2015

Fantastic: Chose this cottage online. What a winner!! We stayed there with family from England. It was fantastic. The location of the cottage was perfect because once you parked you could walk to anywhere in the lovely town of Tenby. We had all the mod coms one needs in a house plus charm. Even the English relatives, who had never been to Wales before, and went reluctantly. admitted that they would definitely go again and book The Dragon Cottage!!!”

Peter and Judie Howes. Newmarket, Canada. October 2014

Dragon Cottage, A standard to aspire to: Dragon Cottage is an old shop which has been converted to afford ample accommodation in a very convenient location. There is a multi storey car park (cheap weekly rate) and a supermarket within 5 minutes of even a very slow walker. The town centre through the old town wall is the same distance with easy access to the surrounding beautiful beaches and coastal paths. We have just returned from our third visit to this spotless house and have no qualms about recommending it. Just don’t book the week we want next year.”

Ken Oxley and family September 2014.

“We were a party of 4 adults & an 18 month old baby, Dragon cottage was easy to find from the directions, it was as advertised close to the town and beaches, the cottage was in a quiet residential road, the cottage on arrival was very clean & equipped with various essential items, a large number of shops, pubs, cafes & restaurants were within easy walking distance, the cottage is a typical Welsh cottage with bathrooms both upstairs and down, I would not hesitate to book this cottage again and would recommend to friends & family. Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing, families with young children and people with disabilities.”

Glenys Smith and family. September 2014.

Everything you need to make for an enjoyable holiday: Spent the week here with my parents, husband and kids. The cottage was lovely and clean and had everything you need from travel cots and stair gates to tea coffee and even tablets to do your laundry! The cottage is just a stones throw away from Tenby town centre which had lots of good places to eat and a 5 minute walk to a beautiful clean beach. All in all a great place to stay if you are thinking of visiting Tenby.”

Debbie Quinn and family. Cheshire U.K. July 2014.

Family Holiday: Lovely cosy cottage, with in easy walking distance of the Castle Walls of Tenby. Lovely and Clean. Great to be greeted on arrival with Coffee/ Tea and biscuits. Great walk in shower very handy for disabled and young children. Ideal enclosed good sized back garden, lovely comfortable patio area. We are planning on returning for our annual extended family holiday. Thank you a delight of a cottage. Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children and people with disabilities.”

Denise and family (U.K.) June 2014.

“Lovely clean accommodation, with plenty of room for a family and also has a single room on the ground floor with a bathroom directly opposite, very handy for an elderly relative. There are plenty of restaurants within 5 mins. of the cottage as well as a supermarket and a new bus terminal. We didn’t use the buses but did use the train, not a great timetable but we were able to take a trip to Carmarthen also within easy walking distance of the cottage and not forgetting the beach is only 5 mins. away. Ideal location with a good internet connection if required. Recommended for: Age 55+ and sightseeing.”

Andy Flanagan. U.K. May 2014.

A very pleasant winter: We spent the winter (November 2013 – March 2014) in Dragon Cottage and loved the small town of Tenby. The cottage had plenty of room for us and the service from our landlord and landlady was very friendly indeed. The cottage had everything we needed for the winter months. As for Tenby there is a lot to see. We had long walks on the public footpaths and visited the neighbouring villages. We returned to our home in a much better physical shape 🙂 The Tenby people are the friendliest people we have met in the UK! Being almost 60 now I have to confess it was quite a surprise to find a location I honestly consider the best I have been living in so far.”

Markku Niskanen. Finland. Winter let – November 2013 – March 2014.

Location Was Perfect: Service from Mr and Mrs Davies was excellent…very courteous,kind and efficient.The house was lovely,especially the pretty bedrooms. A ground floor bedroom and bathroom was a bonus.Everywhere was sparkling clean. The location was perfect,in a quiet street,a couple of minutes’ walk from all amenities and the beautiful beaches and harbour.Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby,including a superb fish and chip shop.We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay in such a beautiful area.”

Shirley England. Princes Risborough. Nov. 2013.

Lovely cottage and excellent service: Service from Mr and Mrs Davies was excellent…very courteous, kind and efficient. The house was lovely, especially the pretty bedrooms. A ground floor bedroom and bathroom was a bonus. Everywhere was sparkling clean. The location was perfect, in a quiet street, a couple of minutes’ walk from all amenities and the beautiful beaches and harbour. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby, including a superb fish and chip shop. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay in such a beautiful area.”

Princess Risborough. October 2013.

Fab cottage will be returning: Me and my family stayed at Dragon Cottage for a week in May. What a lovely cottage was everything we could have wished for. Very close to the town. Cottage was spotless when we arrived, and also it was fab for my nan who is 87 as she was able to sleep in the bedroom downstairs with a downstairs toilet close by. We have no complaints and will most defiantly be booking for next year.”

Lewis Family. Cardiff, Wales.

Home From Home: A beautiful cottage, everything is there that you need need from a welcome cup of tea or coffee to detergent to be able to wash up and wash your clothes. Each room was immaculate and the upstairs bathroom was beautiful – the bath would take some beating!! The availability of the downstairs bedroom was fantastic as my dad has problems with his legs so not having to go up & down the stairs to bed or use the bathroom was great for him. There were 6 adults that stayed in the cottage and there was plenty of space for all. The location is fantastic – 2 minute walk from the town and 5 to 10 minute tops to the beautiful beaches. We would most definitely stay here again if we were to travel that way and I have recommended the cottage to friends.”

Family from Nottingham, England. May 2013.

A refuge of tranquility, in a beautiful historic Welsh town: A warm, friendly and helpful service, most generous and gracious, from time of booking and throughout our month-long stay. The home was everything that we hoped for, clean and comfortable, and in an excellent location for walking into town and to the beaches, to the supermarket and with a well-stocked corner shop, all very convenient. Dragon Cottage really was perfect for our family of six in every way.”

Family from Llanelli, Wales. October 2012.

“Extremely Relaxing – We had a very nice last minute break in early October & were more than pleased with Dragon Cottage. wonderfully situated, beautifully clean & very spacious.”

Trip Advisor – October 2013

“A beautiful cottage, everything is there that you need need from a welcome cup of tea or coffee to detergent to be able to wash up and wash your clothes. Each room was immaculate and the upstairs bathroom was beautiful – the bath would take some beating!! The availability of the downstairs bedroom was fantastic as my dad has problems with his legs so not having to go up & down the stairs to bed or use the bathroom was great for him. There were 6 adults that stayed in the cottage and there was plenty of space for all. The location is fantastic – 2 minute walk from the town and 5 to 10 minute tops to the beautiful beaches. We would most definitely stay here again if we were to travel that way and I have recommended the cottage to friends.”

Catherine Vickers & Family, Nottingham – May 2013

“We had another lovely stay at Dragon Cottage and super weather!”

Hilary Burton & Family

“We love Dragon Cottage and have stayed there many times. The space is excellent and it is good value for a house in Tenby town with four bedrooms and a garden. It is well equipped and comfortable, the outside space is lovely on sunny days, and it is just a few mintes’ walk from South, North or Castle beaches. Tenby itself is a lovely town set in a beautiful area which we love to return to for surfing, walking and paying cricket on the beach.”

Clare C, Derby

“Very central to all activites and shopping that is needed and close proximity to seaside”

Granville Davies, Carmarthen

“My wife and I have stayed in this place three summers in the run, 2004/5/6 and enjoyed it immensely. The cottage is in a convenient place in Tenby, there is plenty of places to park your car close by, the chip shop and the fruit shop is right behind the premises, also the grocery shop. The cottage inside is first class, and in the evening it is peaceful and off the main busy streets. A lovely place to stay.”

David & Hilda, St Clears

“Dragon Cottage is situated in the centre of Tenby. Once here, unless going on a day trip, there is no need to use the car. Dragon Cottage is spotlessly clean and comfortable an ideal family home from home. The whole family love Dragon Cottage. The children, however, would like Televisions in their bedrooms as they say they do not have much choice especially where the adults are concerned. As a family we can not fault Dragon Cottage all our holidays have been great and we always look forward to returning.”

Mrs Kim Paders-Ball, Chepstow

 

 

Comments & Responses